Vote now for your top supply teacher | PK Education

Vote now for your top supply teacher

Search is on to find PK Education’s Supply Teachers of the Year 2017

The nominations are in and now it’s up to you to vote for the winners of the PK Education Supply Teacher of the Year Awards 2017.

Recognising and rewarding supply teachers from across the Midlands and the North of England who are outstanding in their profession, the PK Supply Teacher of the Year Awards return for the third consecutive year.

Supply teachers play an increasingly important role in the education community, and these awards actively demonstrate our appreciation of them. A shortlist of 12 supply teachers – three in each region, has been compiled and it is now down to the public to vote for the outright winners.

Three candidates from each of PK Education’s offices: Newcastle, Sheffield, Nottingham and Birmingham have been selected to be shortlisted, however there can only be one winner in each region – North East, South Yorkshire, East Midlands and West Midlands respectively.

The winners will be announced during National Supply Teacher Week (12 – 16 June 2017), which supports and celebrates the work of supply teachers.

Discussing the awards Lee Carpenter, Director of PK Education, said: “Now back for the third year, we love these awards as it gives us the perfect opportunity to recognise the hard work of our supply teachers across the country. They have an incredibly hard job and often carry out their work in difficult circumstances. They deserve recognition for the enthusiasm, dedication and commitment they bring to each and every class and school they work in.

“Schools are telling us they love the PK Education Supply Teacher of the Year Awards. And each year we have an increasing amount of nominations from schools who want to recognised and our supply teachers who go above and beyond in their day-to-day work.”

The nominated supply teachers include:

North East

  • Jamie Johnston – Gateshead
  • Anna Fronkova – County Durham
  • Rebecca Taylor – Hexham

South Yorkshire

  • Harshad Patel – Barnsley
  • Moira Newman – Barnsley
  • Mo Khan – Rotherham

East Midlands

  • Elaine Guy – Stapleford, Nottingham
  • David Ward – Newark
  • Claire Poynton-Smith – Beeston

West Midlands

  • Emily Bedford – Water Orton, Birmingham
  • Michele Gordon – Yardley, Birmingham
  • Sheila Caberwel – Birmingham

If you’ve worked with any of the shortlisted candidates or been taught by them and think they’re as great at their job as PK Education does, then you can vote for them to win a Supply Teacher of the Year Award.

Voting is available here and closes on Sunday 4 June 2017: